You have not selected any currencies to display

BRICS Nations Unite for a Digital Currency Powered by Blockchain

The BRICS nations (Brazil, Russia, India, China, and South Africa) are set to develop a new payment system using blockchain technology and digital currencies. This initiative aims to decrease reliance on the U.S. dollar and enhance the role of BRICS in the global financial system. The system intends to be convenient, cost-effective, and politically neutral for governments, businesses, and individuals. Efforts to create this system are part of broader moves towards de-dollarization within the BRICS group